30-Day Challenge

21 04 2013

Beginning tomorrow, I will begin a 30-day prayer challenge for the islands of Hawaii.  I thought about when to begin this prayer challenge. Whether to begin with the next calendar month or to start it on a random day. I ended up deciding to start with this upcoming week. I often find more success in beginning projects at the start of the week, and while prayer is simply conversation with God, intercession is an undertaking that requires focus.

This prayer guide was created by wife for our ministry site prayhawaii.org.  If you haven’t visited it yet, please take sometime to go visit it today.  If you want to join the challenge and want accountability send us a tweet @prayhawaii or write on our facebook wall.  I will update this blog as  prayer journal everyday to share my progress and to keep me accountable in the process. I look forward to hearing how God begins to speak to your heart, not only for Hawaii, but also for your community and state, and our nation, as well.  However, the focus of my postings will be on Hawaii.

Tomorrow’s prayer topic: Pray for all who live on the Hawaiian islands to find their identity in Christ, the One True God.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

