Day 8 Journal

30 04 2013

The original prayer can be found at prayhawaii.org

Dear Jesus,

Thank you for granting us the ability to create wealth in the physical and the spiritual.  I ask you today to give me a generous heart, to remove my selfishness and self-centeredness from my life.  I ask for opportunities to be generous with my time, resources, and abilities as teach students in the classroom.  Father God let your kindness show through my life, and let all of heaven be attracted to Jesus in me.

I thank you, Father God, for the generous people on the islands. The spirit of aloha is evident in many people’s lives; let their generosity be directed to our schools.  I ask you Heavenly Father to increase their storehouses, let them be a safe harbor for those who lack.  Jesus, I pray a blessing on those are already serving our communities and schools to prevent crisis pregnancies and to help teens make better choices.  For agencies, like Maui Family Support Services with Godly leadership being the best at providing the social services need by parents and children on the island.

In Jesus Name, AMEN!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

