In the Sun (the 100th Post)

14 05 2013

sun pic

The past few days here on Maui have been overcast and rainy.  While in parts of Maui this is a daily occurrence,  it is not normal where we live.  Today, the sun came out after a brief hiatus, and it reminded me of the dark days of our lives and how we long for some light during those difficult times.  Our relationships can be a great source of life and light during dark days.  The greatest relationship we can have is with Jesus Christ.

Scripture says, “through Him all things were made.” If He made us, He best knows what we need and when we need it.  I am blessed to call this beautiful place home, and I am thankful for the good and the bad days filled with His love for me.  Since my wife is a fan of surfer rock, I the song “She’s Only Happy in the Sun” by Ben Harper quite often.  As the sun started to shine in Maui again, I was reminded of this song.  I hope your days are filled with light of the Sun!

Please enjoy the song below

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

